

Cabinet (Extraordinary Meeting)

Friday , 19 January 2024

Monday, 29 January 2024 The Chamber, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY commencing at 6.00 pm.

Agenda

Item

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to **declare** any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to **disclose** any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk.

Agenda Item

To receive a report which represents a key milestone in the development of the 2024/25 Budget and 2024-2028 Medium-Term Financial Plan (MTFP) as it sets out Cabinet's Budget proposals for the next financial year and beyond.

4. Adult Social Care Charging Proposals - Consultation Response 309 - 354 and Decision on Implementation of Changes

To consider a report which outlines the results of a public consultation requested by Cabinet on the proposed changes to the Adult Social Care Charging Policy.

5. Date and Time of Next Meetings

Monday 5 February 2024 at 6.00pm (Extraordinary meeting). Monday 19 February 2024 at 6.00pm (Ordinary meeting).

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Cabinet

Dame Norma Redfearn DBE (Elected Mayor) Councillor Karen Clark Councillor Sandra Graham Councillor Janet Hunter Councillor Anthony McMullen Councillor Carl Johnson (Deputy Mayor) Councillor Peter Earley Councillor John Harrison Councillor Hannah Johnson Councillor Steven Phillips